Damn you, medication!!

5 Apr

I have been MIA, in case you haven’t noticed. I’m going to be honest–I’m on a new medication. Apparently, along with ADHD and anxiety, I also have some depression issues. About a month ago, I started a new medication that has off label uses of treating depression and ADHD–2 birds, 1 stone, right? Not exactly, I still take a separate ADHD medication and a separate depression/anxiety medication, but this is in addition to those. Now, suddenly, I’m an almost normal, functioning adult! I get shit done! I have time management skills that I have never in my life had before now! Seriously! I mean, I’m not all clean-crazy or anything, but when I see dishes, I wash them. Our bathtub has been filled with buckets and painting supplies for, like, ever. I cleaned it out yesterday!

Just to give you an example: Two days ago, I did the dishes, cleaned off and wiped down the counter tops, wiped down the appliances, cooked lunch, ate lunch with the kids, cleaned up after lunch, hand washed the lunch dishes, and swept the floor..all in about 45 minutes. I know that may not be a huge deal to most, but it is absolutely unheard of in my world. Amazing.

I have also started crocheting. A lot. My fingers even hurt. I have started about 3058 projects and even finished a few. I am yarn crazy. It is official. Be warned, if you get a gift from me, it might be crocheted.. or packaged in a crocheted package. EVERYTHING WILL BE CROCHETED!

I’m going to try to post more again, but for now.. I think I hear little hands digging in my utensil drawer! Later!

3 Responses to “Damn you, medication!!”

  1. adamsdaughter April 5, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    Cute shoes!

  2. Fefe April 5, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

    Now that is hot. GReat work.

  3. Nezza@Hella Sydney April 7, 2012 at 6:12 am #

    Glad you’re getting stuff done and being efficient. You’ll be okay. Hang in there. Take advantage of your productivity and start scrapbooks, gardening and all that other $hit.

Leave a Reply

