If Money Could Buy Love..

8 Mar

He’d have just bought himself at least another 10 years or so..

Image

Hubby bought me this emerald 3 years ago while deployed in Afghanistan.Ā  I’ve been telling him since the day he brought it home that I would like it set for a gift on the next big holiday (Anniversary, Christmas, Birthday..). I finally got it today. I initially just wanted a simple setting, but there is nothing simple about it! It is replacing my old wedding rings since they were damaged a few months ago. I am almost as in love with it, as I am with Hubby. šŸ˜‰

I bitch about him, but I love that man!

17 Responses to “If Money Could Buy Love..”

  1. Tina March 8, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    that’s beautiful!!!

  2. Six Girls and a Boy March 8, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    Love it!!

    • Undomesticated Housewife March 9, 2012 at 10:06 am #

      Thanks! By the way, did you send me an email recently? My mailbox got flooded, so if it was you, I’ll go dig it up and respond!

  3. Molly March 8, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    It’s gorgeous!

  4. Amanda Poulson-Friesen March 8, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    It’s beautiful! What was the occasion?

    • Undomesticated Housewife March 9, 2012 at 10:09 am #

      Thanks! Occasion? Um, it was You Have Been Asking For This For 3 Years And I Finally Got Around To It And It Was Finished Today day! Lol!

  5. Fefe March 8, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    That is beautiful!

  6. mommybabyspot March 9, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Wow…nice! Yeah he gets points for that one…it’s very elegant and fits your hand well.

    • Undomesticated Housewife March 10, 2012 at 12:36 am #

      Thanks! My hands look manly in the pictures lol, but I was hoping the ring feminized it a bit!

  7. Karine March 9, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    Wow that is beautiful! So glad I found you and you are doing well!

    • Undomesticated Housewife March 10, 2012 at 12:35 am #

      Karine! Long time, no talk! How’d you find me? Glad you did! I just scoped out your site…awesome! Kids are gorgeous! And thanks, glad you are well, too!

      • Karine March 10, 2012 at 11:47 am #

        I was reading a debate or something on JM and I was like wait I know her lol and I saw the blog. Thank you, they are growing like weeds now. I saw some pics of your 2 (I think they might have been older) on JM and they are so cute. I can’t believe how big they have gotten.

  8. stephicakes March 16, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    wow, your husband must love you more than mine does.. šŸ˜›
    I love your blog!

  9. stephicakes March 19, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    Hey, someone gave me a silly award, and I’m passing it on to you. šŸ™‚
    http://stephicakes.com/2012/03/19/well-ill-be-damned/

Leave a Reply

