First World Problems of a SAHM

26 Feb

First World Problems Of A Stay At Home Mom

  • I woke up 2 hrs before the kids. I wasted quality sleep.
  • I’m out of caffeine.
  • The children expect to be fed at least 3 times a day.

  • I am running late for something, as usual.
  • WHERE IS YOUR OTHER SHOE?!
  • I can’t find the DVR remote. How am I going to do anything if I don’t have SpongeBob on demand to occupy the children?
  • The baby took off her diaper in her crib at nap time. She had pooped.
  • Laundry

  • I just poured the kids’ cereal, only to discover that I’m out of milk.
  • I have to go grocery shopping…with the children.
  • Another toy is clogging the toilet, yet someone pooped in it anyway.
  • I woke up later than the toddlers. They found my craft drawer.
  • Why must I listen to the kids fight over which one gets which color cup?!
  • The baby is poopy. DAMN IT! I’m out of diapers.
  • The parents in McDonald’s play area keep trying to talk to me about their kids.

  • I forgot to lay out dinner.
  • Hubby didn’t take out the trash. It’s full and the trash can is by the road.
  • Someone colored on my couch.
  • My corkscrew is missing.
  • There is nothing interesting to read on the interwebz.

  • I have a stomach virus.
  • The children have a stomach virus.
  • I’m out of wine.
  • The kids finally learned to open the doors on their own.
  • Baby gates are no longer effective.

(These are not necessarily all mine. I compiled the list from other SAHMs, as well.)

Tell me yours and I might add them to the list!

*Disclaimer: I am very well aware that I did not create the “First World Problems” meme. Not claiming to, either. There are a lot of FWP of SAHM posts out there. Just clarifying.

9 Responses to “First World Problems of a SAHM”

  1. Jennifer | The Deliberate Mom February 26, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

    So funny. Then there’s the pet related ones….

    – The dog puked and I stepped in it… the kids thought it was funny.
    – The toddler got into the dog food again. A little kibble doesn’t hurt does it?!
    – Last night the baby slept through the night, unfortunately the dog got up every hour because it had diarrhea.

    Thanks for the laughs.

  2. Searching for the Light February 26, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    Thank you, made me smile. 🙂

    -I’ve only just finished the breakfast washing up and they are asking what is for lunch!
    -Having after much cajoling, whinging and whining, have persuaded the youngest to do her homework only to discover she has left it at school.
    -We have a invisible child in the house who goes by the name Notme, he/she creates havoc, makes messes and causes endless squabbles. And I don’t know who let him/her in , it wasn’t me!

  3. Molly February 26, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    HOW HOW HOW could you let yourself run out of caffeine and wine??? Not ok. Not ok at all.

  4. Sharon Moms Madhouse (@crazykids6) February 28, 2012 at 4:04 am #

    Perfect, perfect! I have said all of this…maybe even all of them today!!!! LOL

    Sharon

  5. elizabethlaboy February 28, 2012 at 5:03 am #

    I laughed, I laughed then I laughed lol Nice!

  6. Jen February 28, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    LOL! I especially love “WHERE IS YOUR OTHER SHOE” – funny post!! x

    • Undomesticated Housewife February 28, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

      I ask that question, literally, 3+ times a day. It’s ridiculous. How does one shoe end up under the bed and the other in the car?

Leave a Reply

